Department of Physics

Faculties of the Department of Physics are engaged in research works on frontline fields of

  • Solid state physics
  • Theoretical Physics
  • Materials science
  • Nano-materials
  • Magnetic materials
  • Semiconducting materials 
  • Nuclear physics
  • Radiation and Health physics
  • Medical physics 
  • Renewable energies
  • Environmental physics
  • Refrigeration and air-conditioning systems

and so on. 

Department has a strong collaboration with Atomic Energy Center (AEC), Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission (BAEC) and Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (BCSIR), Bangladesh Meteorological Department (BMD), Bangladesh Institutes of Nuclear Medicine etc.